Home to Brooklyn's oldest episcopal parish, the St. Ann & the Holy Trinity Church is a stunning example of Gothic Revival architecture. The church was originally built in 1847 as the Holy Trinity Church. Following the dissolution of the parish of the Holy Trinity in 1957, the church was abandoned, until it was adopted by the parish of St, Ann as its new home in 1969. Lavishly decorated with stonework, delicate carvings and opulent intricacies, the church makes for a breathtaking sight that inspires awe and reverence. The church is best known as home to one of the country's oldest collections of figural stained-glass work. Designed by William Jay Bolton, the church's windows depict biblical scenes in remarkable detail. The use of rich color further enhances the beauty these magnificent works of art, drawing in visitors and art enthusiasts from from far and wide. The St. Ann & the Holy Trinity Church remains an active place of worship even today, with regular services held every Sunday. The church also lends its support to a vibrant arts and music program. Musical concerts and community events often hosted at the church.