Join us for a special tour of Bellarmine Hall, one of Fairfield Universitys loveliest and most historic buildings!
Built in 1921, the 44-room mansion, which commands a stunning view over Long Island Sound, was the home of Walter and Amelia Lashar. In 1942, it became the first building of the newly-founded Fairfield University, and was rechristened Bellarmine Hall in honor of the universitys patron saint, Robert Bellarmine. Since 1981, Bellarmine Hall has housed the office of the President, as well as other university departments.
The tour includes the history of the building and its connection to the university, as well as a privileged look at its remarkable architectural and decorative elements. Dont miss this unique opportunity! The tour begins at 11 a.m. in the foyer of Bellarmine Hall.
Image: Victor Deupi, Bellarmine Hall, 2012. Pencil, pen and bistre on paper.
Have an issue with this listing? Report it here.