La Oreja de Van Gogh

Besame Mucho
Dodger Stadium
Saturday 3,December 2022
La Oreja de Van Gogh
{"https:\/\/\/700_c-19.jpg":"Delwin Steven Campbell^:^http:\/\/\/photos\/thecampbell\/538006482\/^:^https:\/\/\/licenses\/by\/2.0\/deed.en"}
La Oreja de Van Gogh, a Spanish pop band from Donostia-San Sebastián, is one of the most popular Latin pop-rock bands, having sold over a million copies of each of its records. The group was conceived in 1996, when college students Xabi San Martín, Pablo Benegas, Álvaro Fuentes and Haritz Garde formed a band tentatively named Los Sin Nombre. Amaia Montero, whom the group met at a mutual friend's party, was invited to join the group by Benegas. With Montero as the lead vocalist, LOVG's principal songwriter San Martín began working on the band's original material. After getting the chance to record an EP as a reward for winning a local music festival, the band started sending its songs to major record labels. Sony Music was one of the first ones to express an interest in the band's artistry and LOVG soon signed to the label's subsidiary company Epic Records. In 1998, LOVG made its debut with Dile al sol that - apart from spawning multiple chartbusters - was praised by critics. It not only earned the band an Ondas Award for Best New Act but was also certified platinum multiple times. The band's success reached new heights with the release of its sophomore effort El Viaje de Copperpot. The album's terrific sales and the success of singles like "Puedas Contar Conmigo" helped cement LOVG's position as one of the most popular bands in Spain and Latin America. The band's tenth anniversary was marked by the release of its 2006 album Guapa. Like its predecessors, the album was a commercial success and earned the band a Latin Grammy for Best Pop Album by a Duo or Group. The singles "Muñeca de Trapo" and "Dulce Locura" topped the charts in many countries including Mexico and Argentina. Later that year, a deluxe version of the album titled Más Guapa, featuring all unreleased songs since the debut album, was released in Spain. In 2007, Leire Martínez was roped in to replace Montero, who left the group in order to focus on a solo career. The new lineup released the single, "El Último Vals," from its fifth album A las cinco en el Astoria. The band's 2009 release Nuestra casa a la izquierda del tiempo, which featured previous hits in Martinez's voice, cemented her position in the band. Its next proper album Cometas por el cielo dropped in 2011. 2013 saw the release of the live album Primera Fila. It was followed by 2016's El Planeta Imaginario, released in November.
Other Similar Artists
playlist Close
- Playlist
Click Click